RSS Feed

Puppy Love

Posted on

It’s back to reality today after an amazing weekend at the beach! We had beautiful weather and it was just perfect….I sat on the beach and read Sookie Stackhouse novels for 3 days…perfection! Unfortunately I didn’t take a lot of pictures while I was there, I took my camera but I was just too busy relaxing to bother with it.

Today I am going to share some pictures of the newest addition to our family…Darcy. I know I threw around a couple of other names on the blog earlier (sookie, gilmore, etc.) but they just  didn’t stick. I came up with Darcy from a book I had read (Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin) and we knew immediately that it would be her name!

I did get a few pictures of Darcy’s first trip to the beach!

Isn’t she adorable!?

Today I also want to congratulate a very best friend of mine, Sarah, and her husband Jeremy on the birth of their baby girl, Bryleigh! She is just beautiful and you guys are going to be wonderful parents. It’s been amazing to see your dreams come true!

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Kristen

3 responses »

  1. Awe witty Darcy!! She is so cute 🙂 I’m so happy yall had a great weekend at the beach & very jealous 😉 Miss ya nettles!!!

    Reply
  2. Bobbie Brown Photography

    I didn’t know you had changed her name! Love it though! And oh my goodness, I watched the trailer of Something Borrowed over the weekend and I can hardly wait to see it!!!!!!
    Congrats to Sarah!

    Reply
  3. thanks my dear! you’ve got a pretty cute baby on your hands too! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

