RSS Feed

You Must Read: The Paris Wife

Posted on

I know I said I was going to post funny things on Friday but today I just finished an amazing book and it’s in my head so much right now that I had to share it with all of you! I’m always eager for people to recommend books to me so I thought I would do the same for you.

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain is a historical fiction novel that details the meeting and marriage of Ernest Hemingway and his first wife Hadley Richardson. The story is told through Hadley’s voice and it’s beautifully heartbreaking. The novel is set in Paris during the 1920’s and you really feel as if you are there in the cafe’s while the story unfolds. You will not be able to put this book down! I read in two short days and was sad when I reached the last page. So if you are looking to immerse yourself in a book this weekend give this one a try!

Have you read any good books lately? I’m always open for suggestions!

Happy Friday,

Kristen

One response »

  1. I bet you had this on your fancy book thing didn’t ya? So I can’t borrow it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

