RSS Feed

Friday Funnies…TGIF Style!!

Posted on

Todays edition of Friday Funnies probably won’t be too funny to you if you didn’t grow up in the late 80s/early 90s. I came across this video a couple of weeks ago and it brought back sooo many childhood memories. Some of you may remember that ABC used to have a 2 hour block of TV shows on Friday nights and it was called TGIF. Shows like Full House, Family Matters, Step by Step, Boy Meets World….it was awesome! When my brothers and I were younger TGIF was a huge deal to us. Every Friday night my Dad and I would go pick up dinner from our favorite restaurant, South 21, and Mom would spread out a huge blanket on the living room floor for us to sit on and eat. It was such a treat to eat in the living room, while watching TV! It’s something about my childhood that I will never forget. Soooo check out this vide and see if brings back any memories for you! (I want to forwarn you that somewhere in this video there is a short snippit of a woman with not many clothes on…I don’t know how to edit it out but it goes by fast! You’ve been warned!)

What are some childhood memories that you will never forget???

Happy Friday!

3 responses »

  1. Love love love love love boy meets world!!!!! It comes on abc family at 7 am!!!!!!!!! Corey and topanga….. Need I say more?

    Reply
  2. I can’t watch the video on the computer I’m on, but one of my favorite childhood memories involves South 21 too… We’d pile up in the red and white van with a kid size plastic multi-colored Fisher Price picnic table, and us kids would eat in the back of the van at the table. We’d even take our own bottle of ketchup!!! And we can’t forget about all the hilarious times we played tricks on Russell… such as telling him that Mom was going to Monroe (when she was really going to get the mail), and he’d run up the driveway chasing her and crying 🙂

    Reply
  3. Kristin Laurent

    That girl didn’t have any clothes on…she was wearing a super nintendo system! haha. Awesome video! Full House is still my favorite show ever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

