RSS Feed

Monday Musings…

Posted on

Happy Monday everyone! Today’s post is going to be a jumble of random things bouncing around in this head of mine….enjoy!

Since I know all of you have been DYING to know what I’ve decided to do with my hair I thought I’d give you an update. Now out of the whopping 10 people who voted in my long vs. short poll, 80% voted short. The two of you that voted long will be pleased to know that I’m your corner! I have been styling it differently the past couple of weeks and I’m loving it long…so that’s the way it will stay (for now!). I know what you’re thinking….”She asks us to vote in this dumb poll and then she completely ignores our suggestions”. I’m sorry! I truly do value your opinions but I think you all would like the new style if you saw it…I’ll try to get a picture up sometime this week ( I tried to take one of myself a few minutes ago with my cell phone…yes I was “that” girl…I couldn’t help but think how funny I would look to someone who walked by my window…sitting here smiling at myself into my camera phone…NERD!).

Some of you may remember this post I did on budgeting a while back. All I have to say about that is….well it was a nice thought, the end.

Russ and I went to see Battle: Los Angeles over the weekend. It was a great movie if you are into aliens, war, and things getting blown up..and lucky for Russ, I am! I am constantly reminding him how lucky he is that we share the same taste in movies, I would much rather see an action flick with Matt Damon or Leo than a sappy chick flick. Don’t get  me wrong, I still appreciate a great chick movie every now and then but for the most part I’m all about the big action blockbusters!

We had our usual pre-movie dinner date at Chick Fil A! (What can I say, I’m a cheap date :)). I am obsessed with the new little ketchup packets they rolled out a few weeks ago…

Ahh so cute! I am ketchup girl all the way…and as Russell says I am “scooper” not a “dipper”. Love me some ketchup! These little things hold 3 times the amount of the old packets so I only have to grab about 5 of these verses the 500 tiny little squirt packets….thank you Heinz! I tried to grab a handful and stash them in my purse but Russ wouldn’t let me, I think my love of the new ketchup was embarrassing him :). And I just realized how sad it is that I get so excited over ketchup…it’s the simple things in life folks!

I have a lot of fun things coming up in the next few weeks so I hope to have a lot of pictures and fun stories for you! Hopefully none of them will be about ketchup…

6 responses »

  1. Bobbie Brown Photography

    Love this, love you 🙂

    Reply
  2. Nichole Blanchard

    Tooo Funny!!!! Hailey Loves The New Ketchup Packets Too She Was Just Talking About Them Yesterday

    Reply
  3. I love the new ketchup packs too! I also love the new Banana Pudding Milkshakes to…. but I made myself get a small Saturday and split it with Linda because I am TRYING to cut back! I can’t wait to see your new hairdo!~

    Reply
  4. This post just made me laugh 🙂

    Reply
  5. Oh & you changed your blog, i like 🙂

    Reply
  6. I haven’t been to Chick-Fil-A lately to see the new ketchup packets, and this is really making me want to go – I could eat there everyday and not get tired of it 🙂 And you are lucky that you and Russ like the same movies, because Jonathan and I gave up attempting to watch movies together, it’s that bad!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

