RSS Feed

Texas Pete Chicken

Posted on

I have a very delicious, very easy recipe for you all today! As you can tell from the title, it’s Texas Pete chicken. Now, this recipe will not be for everyone. Around my house we LOVE hot sauce…love it so much I got a hot sauce gift set for Christmas one year! So if you don’t like spicy you probably will not like this chicken. You have been forwarned!

This recipe came from my dear friend Sarah over at and then there were…2!. She knows all about my undying love for spicy food!

I start out by putting about six boneless skinless chicken breasts in the crock pot with a little water, salt, & pepper.

When I got home from work the chicken was so tender it basically shredded itself. I added some dry ranch seasoning to the shredded chicken….

Meanwhile I’ve got a little butter and Texas Pete hot sauce warming up on the stove…

Once the butter is all melted add the chicken & a little more hot sauce to your pan and coat the chicken evenly…

Yum!! I usually let my chicken heat up on the stove for about 10-15 minutes, let the sauce really soak in. The great thing about this chicken is you can eat it so many different ways.

I had mine on a whole wheat wrap…

Or you can have it on a hoagie…

It’s also really great leftover. I usually make extra so I can have it on a sandwich or salad for lunch the next day. So there you have it. Super easy and super yummy!

Texas Pete Chicken

-6 boneless skinless chicken breasts

-salt & pepper to taste

-1 pack of Hidden Valley ranch seasoning

-2 Tbsp. butter

-Texas Pete hot sauce to taste (I probably used about 1 cup, it depends on how spicy you want your chicken to be!)

Follow directions above and enjoy!!

I hope everyone has a great Friday!

Kristen

6 responses »

  1. This sounds so good.I am going to have to try it. Your wraps look so pretty!!

    Reply
  2. Bobbie Brown Photography

    I can hardly wait to try this! I agree with Ginny, your wraps look so pretty 🙂

    Reply
  3. Nichole Blanchard

    YUM!!I’m Hungry!! And This Looks Sooo Good Will You Make Me Some???

    Reply
  4. don’t we love us some texas pete chicken! yummm! anyway you make it; it’s delicious! thanks for referencing me in your blog! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Oh gosh you know I love me some pete, can’t believe i haven’t ever heard of this recipe!!!

    Reply
  6. This looks like something Jonathan would love… while I don’t like spicy he LOVES it. I’m definitely going to have to try this recipe, looks like something that can be whipped up pretty easily!

    P.S. I don’t normally like wraps, but your’s looks delicious 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

