RSS Feed

Up, Up, and Away!

Posted on

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a some time now. And like every other decision I make, it has been a very indecisive journey! All of these questions running through my head, “what would my blog be about?”, “who on earth would want to read my blog?”, “am I capable of putting myself out there?”. I have come to the conclusion that the answer to all of those questions is….I don’t know! And I’m okay with that, I’ve decided to just take the plunge and see how it goes. So welcome to my blog, I hope you enjoy!

This past weekend we had a rather warm Sunday for the  month of January. Russell and I decided to take advantage and head out to the local airport to watch airplanes take off and land. This was my first time “watching airplanes” and I must admit that I enjoyed it.

Russell does not like to have his picture taken, so this is probably the most you will see of him on the blog!

 

We had a great time and will definitely be going back for more when it warms up!

Have a great day!

Kristen

8 responses »

  1. I used to LOVE to do the same! It’s been a long time but I should take my kids, I know they would love it as much as I did. I’m so glad you started a blog, keep it going!

    Reply
  2. yay for a blog 🙂
    I’m so jealous yall went to watch airplanes, i’m going to have to get matt to take me now 😉

    good luck with your blog, cant wait to see what it has in store for you!!
    xoxo

    Reply
  3. Hey! I had no idea you were even thinking about blogging! Love the pictures, that is a great picture of you. I’ll be adding you too my googlereader, so keep on blogging girl!

    Reply
  4. Kristin Laurent

    You’re so cute! Everything you wrote was perfect! Keep posting and I’ll definitely keep reading!

    Reply
  5. celia hooks ma maw

    kristen what is a blog? is it kin to a booger? I JUST GOT MY COMPUTER BACK TODAY AND I AM DELIGHTED TO SEE YOUR BLOG///////////////

    Reply
  6. Yay you have a blog!! Jillian was telling me about it today!! I have added it to my fovrites!! Can’t wait to see more!!

    Reply
  7. hee hee, is that your grandma?? Hilarious!!! I’m so excited that you have a blog too!! And I’m jealous that you guys went to watch airplanes, I was just telling Johnny last week that we need to go soon.

    Reply
  8. i’ve never really thought about doing this but now that u mention it my kids would prolly LOVE it. i’m gonna take em when it gets warmer. thanks for the idea chick!

    cutie blog 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

